The Session

Minden Presbyterian Church is governed according to the pattern of elders seen in the Old and New Testaments. Biblically qualified elders are recognized through congregational election and, along with ministers, rule the church corporately. “Presbyterian” means “rule by elders.” As a Presbyterian church, Minden Presbyterian Church is governed by two offices: Teaching Elders (pastor) and Ruling Elders. Elders serve together as a Session and are charged with the oversight of the church. Current Elders Are:

Class of 2017
Ronnie Broughton
Dinah Maupin
Jimmy Williams          

Class of 2018
Robert Clark
Lane Davidson
Brady Stanberry

Class of 2019
Gayle Cabaniss
Steve Edwards
Patti Walker

Elders Elected to begin a term in January 2018 are:

Class of 2020
Chris Earnhardt
Charlotte Jones
Doug King
*Don Brice will fill the unexpired term of Steve Edwards beginning January 2018